NRI TDP Atlanta celebrated TDP victory with mega car rally



NRITDP Atlanta organized a celebration of Telugu Desam party coming back to power with Telugudesam Vijayotsvalu on May 31, 2014 in Atlanta. The event was two fold: A massive car rally in the morning and a grand gathering in the evening.


The crisp clear morning in the foothills of the North Georgia mountains was a perfect rallying point for the TDP followers and sympathizers to kick off the car rally. With the banners , flags and the head bands that we got from India, the air was enthusiastic and the camaraderie palpable. We thank the party for sending us all the material within a very short time. With around 200 cars and stretching a mile long , the biggest ever rally in Atlanta’s history was a sight to be seen. It was like a yellow all over and it was not because of the pollen which is a natural thing of this region. The distance covered which generally takes around 10- 15 min took almost an hour to converge at the destination where slogan shouting enthusiasts were celebrating the successful completion of the rally.

The grand gathering of the evening was celebrated at the Gallery Events hall in Alpharetta. The hall was adorned with party flags and banners and it was like a sea of yellow all over. The whole event was a celebration of the victory of Telugu Desam party after 10 long years of hardship and the crowd was reminiscing about past glory and in anticipation of future growth and prosperity, interspersed with audio and video visuals of the founder of the party, the great Sri. Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao.


The evetn kicked off  with  Jyoti prajwalana to Sri. NTR’ s picture by the elders present in the audience. The audience  paid homage to the fallen soldiers of the party with one minute silence. The fiery welcome speech by Anjaiah chowdary Lavu pumped up the audience which put the event into high gear.Suresh babu peddi  MC for the evening with his impeccable timing and diction added additinal flavor to the celebration blast. Mallik Medarametla,Satish musunuri and Madhu Tata shared their ground level experiences during the recent visit to India for the election campaign while Purna Veerapaneni ,Suresh babu peddi,Sunil shavale,Arun vuyyuru,Harish sajja,Venkat meesala spoke about the past and the future of the party. One common thread going through all the speeches was the dedication of Sri. Chandra Babu Naidu and the sacrifices of the cadre during the downtimes for the party. One of the fun items was the quiz coordinated by Arun Vuyyuru about the facts of the party and the crowd was very eager in their participation. There was a gift presented for each correct answer. Prominent TDP leaders Sri Sujana chowdary,Sri Konakalla Narayana,Sri Maganti Muralimohan,Sri Bonda Uma maheswara rao,Sri Gollapalli Suryarao Spoke to the audience and congratulated NRI TDP Atlanta for the great celebration.Sri Dhulipala Narendhra and  Sri Radha Krishna, mla from tanuku sent their best wishes for the event. All the donors and volunteers who helped organize the event the cut a cake celebrating the occasion. The event formally came to an end with vote of thanks presented by Rajesh Jampala thanking all the volunteers for the selfless effort and dedication in organizing the event.


NRI TDP Atlanta thanks DJ Dev(Devanand Kondur) for providing excellent audio visual systems and handling the back stage along with Bharat and Vinay Maddineni, Harish Sajja of Banjara Restaurant for the amazing food, Sridhar Vakiti and Pravin Boppana for photo and video coverage for the rally. Kiran Mudigonda for photo coverage of the evening for his dedication and all the volunteers in alphabetical order Aluwal Seelam, Anil Yelamanchili, Anjaiah chowdary Lavu,Arun Vuyyuru,Bharat Maddineni,Harish Sajja,Kiran Athota,Kishore Puttagunta,Madhu Tata,Mallik Medarametla, Narendra Surapaneni,Purna Veerapaneni ,RadhaKrishna Nallakurthi,Raghu Pothineedu,Rahul Koneru,Rajesh Jampala,Ravi kiran Muvva,Sagar Amirineni,Satish Musunuru, Sheila Lingam,Srikanth Vallabaneni,Srinivas Nimmagadda,Srinivas Tathineni,Sumanth Vellanki,Sunil Shavale,Suresh babu peddi,Suresh Sajja,Srivalli Kondu,Srinivas Durgam,Upendra Narra,Vara prasad Yadana,Vasu Nalla,Vijay Ravilla,Vinay Maddineni,Viranjan Bonthu.

TeluguOne For Your Business
About TeluguOne