New Committees for TACA conducted its first AGM

Telugu Alliances of Canada (TACA) conducted its first AGM and General Elections for 2011-13 in Lincoln M. Alexander Secondary School, Mississauga, Canada. Foundation Committee Chairman Srinath Kundoori has welcomed the Life and Annual Members for the first AGM. During the AGM, Coordinator Ravi Varanasi, Director Communications, Ramesh Munukuntla, Director Finance Ramachandra Rao Duggina presented their yearly reports and Accounts to the Life Members and Annual Members of TACA. Members of TACA applauded the EC for conducting the various events during the last one year with grand success and raising around $16,000 surplus funds for future use.


TACA Election Committee Prasad Yarra, Ravi Koripella, Veeranganeyulu Kota finished the Election process transparently and declared the Newly elected EC and BOT for 2011-13.

The following Executive Committee (EC) elected unanimously for 2011 – 13:

Gangadhar Sukhavasi - President

Abdul Munaff - Vice-President

Ramachandra Rao Duggina - General Secretary

Arun Layam - Cultural Secretary

Lokesh Chillakuru – Treasurer

Director 1 - Aparn Koripella

Director 2 - Ravi Kiran Chava

Director 3 - Srinivas Rao Bachina

Youth Director 1 - Vivek Goverdhan

Youth Director 2 – Sindhura Pulimamidi

The following Board of Trustees (BOT) elected unanimously for 2011-13:

Chari Samanthapudi (BOT Chairperson)

Ramesh Munukuntla

Ravi Varanasi

Lakshminarayana Surapuneni

Gangadhar Vennamaneni

The following are the Foundation Committee (FC) of TACA:

Sreenath Kundoori (FC Chairperson)

Chari Samanthapudi

Ravi Varanasi

Ramesh Munukuntla

Ram Duggina

Munaff Abdul

Gangadhar Sukhavasi

Arun Layam

Rakesh Garikapati

Lokesh Chillakuru

TeluguOne For Your Business
About TeluguOne