Prasad Thotakura to receive ‘Bharat Gaurav’ award from IIFS

Prasad Thotakura to receive ‘Bharat Gaurav’ award from IIFSIndia International Friendship Society (IIFS), New Delhi, has announced globally reputed “Bharat Gaurav Awards” for the year 2010. Mr. Prasad Thotakura, a well known NRI Community leader from Dallas, Texas is one of the recipients of this prestigious award for his community service achievements. Mr. Thotakura along with other recipients will be honored with Bharat Gaurav Award and a Certificate of Excellence at a high profile Global Friendship Day gala banquet to be held on January 7th, 2010 at New Delhi. Prasad Thotakura has been serving the Indian American community in the USA for the last fifteen years in different capacities. Prasad by profession a Chief Operating Officer of an e-commerce company, currently serving as the Executive Vice-President of the Telugu Association of North America (TANA) and the General Secretary of the Indian American Friendship Council (IAFC) besides serving as an Advisory Board of Director of the Dallas Conventions and Visitors Bureau. For more information –

Former CBI Director Sardar Joginder Singh is serving as the Chairman of the India International Friendship Society (IIFS), while Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh Prem Kumar Dhumal, former Governor Madanlal Khurana, former Election Commissioner GVG Krishnamurthy and Justice Hanumanthappa serving as Board of Directors of the same.

In conjunction with the “Pravasi Bharatiya Divas 2010”, India International Friendship Society is organizing “Global Participation in India’s Economic Development” conference on Jan. 7th 2010 in New Delhi. This conference will be attended by the elite Corporate leaders, Economists, Entrepreneurs, several high profile professionals and NRI delegates across the Globe. This event will especially project the achievements of Indian Diaspora which has made Mother India proud.

Hon. Mukul Wasnik, Minister of Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt. of India will attend as a Guest of Honor and Hon. H.H. Iqbal Singh, Lieutenant Governor of Pondicherry, as a Special Guest.

The list of awardees for 2010 include – Hon. A.M. Rajbansi, MEC for Sports & Recreation Govt. of South Africa, Hon. Baroness Sandip Verma, Member House of Lords, UK, Hon. Sukh Dhaliwal, Member of Parliament, Canada, Dr. Bhagwan Shani, USA, Mr. A. Jagannatha, Saudi Arabia, Prof. V. Kumar, USA, Mr. Sudhir Gopi, UAE, Mr. A. Nagarajan, UAE, Mr. Mukesh Wani, USA and Prasad Thotakura, USA.

Some of the past recipients of this honor include – Late Mother Teresa, Noble Laureate, Late B.D. Jatti, Former Vice President of India, Dr. Bishma Narain Singh, former Governor, Digmabr Kamat, CM of Goa, Cricketer Sunil Gavaskar, Veteran Actors Shammi Kapoor, Rajesh Khanna, Dev Anand etc.,

India international Friendship Society (IIFS) is a fifteen-year old non-profit organization established with an aim to forge greater unity and integrity among the people of Indian origin living all over the globe. The society also aims to enhance India’s stronger relationship and forge greater friendship and cooperation with all countries irrespective of their size or status. IIFS desires that all human beings should live together in peace, love and harmony.

TeluguOne For Your Business
About TeluguOne